Day 113 Everything I touch turns to Sh^T

25 04 2013

The week has been better for sure. My second favorite sports day starts which is the NFL Draft. I know it’s a guy’s soap opera but its great and I always know the Cowboys will do something stupid. As I learn more about the Father Wound and how many areas of our lives it affects I was remind last night at my men’s group about the Generational Curse.

What is a generational curse- Generation curses are judgments that are passed on to individuals as a result of sins perpetuated in a family for a number of generations. These judgments are characterized by continual negative patterns/habits/traits from one generation to the next. This bondage continues in the person’s life reducing his quality of life, until they address the sin issues that brought about the curse in the first place. You may have never heard it called that but many of us have struggled with these in many different ways.

Here is  a great example that I know 5 of my friends have happened to them.

Say you have a father who is a severe alcoholic. He marries, has several children, but never breaks his addiction to the alcohol during his entire married life. As a result of his addiction, all of his children will be forced to watch all of the negative things that will be going along with it.

Many alcoholic men end up abusing both their wives and their children – either verbally, physically, and/or sexually throughout much of their married life. As a result of this kind of severe transgression against the Lord, demons will be allowed to come in and attach themselves to the sinning alcoholic father. The demons will have full legal right to be able to come directly after the father for crossing over into this kind of an extreme realm to begin with if God should so choose to allow this to happen.

Once the demons attach and settle in on the sinning, alcoholic father, they will then see which of the children they can try and target. What they will try and do is persuade and influence one or more of the children to become an alcoholic themselves – just like their father was. As a result of this kind of direct demonic influence that will start early on in their lives, some of these children will then end up becoming alcoholics themselves once they are old enough to leave their home and move into their own marriages.

Some of these children then end up repeating some of the same dysfunctional behaviors as their sinning alcoholic father had done. They then have their own children, those children then see, watch, and experience their dysfunctional behavior – and then some of their children end up coming under direct, demonic influence as they did and they in turn then end up becoming alcoholics themselves. And then the cycle keeps repeating itself as you keep going further down the bloodline of these families.

And all of this negative and demonic activity going down to at least 3 or 4 generations of future children all started as a result of the severe sins and transgressions of the one sinning father or mother.

I bring the generational curse up because last Friday at the end of one of my crappiest weeks in years a loan that I had been working on feel through for my mom. When I hung up the phone the first thought that came to my mind was that everything I touch turns to shit. I really felt that way, but that’s a lie and I know that. I sit and wondered why my mind went there and and then I remembered. My dad didn’t have many things in life left from his dad/ my grandfather he had a letter or a crappy excuse for one that he showed me 3 months before he died when my dad was apologizing to me. It said “Everything I touch turns to shit. Sorry! Buele.

I couldn’t believe that my dad had kept it but his dad signed his name, didn’t say he loved him,he said that his dad didn’t apologize ever and that it always reminded him why things had been so bad in his family. My dad always said everything I touch always turns to shit.  The day he apologized to me he he said the same thing and said he was sorry. DO you realize that three generations of men in “The Wood” family believed it and passed it down. I felt disgusted I felt that way and I know better but there is still a part of me that believes.

The father wound runs deeps and with that comes curses from our fathers and mothers. I know we have to full surrender we have it, and then confess the sin. I m not further along but if the negative debilitating thought process continues in our minds we never live our lives.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

