Day 102 I got out of the way

14 04 2013

I have a very strong group of readers and I appreciate you greatly. After my last blog, when I mentioned, sex, God and divorce I have a lot more readers. I had no idea that it would cause such an uproar but I know what people want to hear about.

Today one of the most amazing moments happened to me . At 11:23 today I got to baptize my daughter. I was so ready and when I walked down the stairs to start the baptism I started crying. I couldn’t control myself. I realized today I finally got out-of-the-way!

What I mean is God has been trying to work in me for years. I just never got out-of-the-way. As I knelt by my daughter’s side about to baptize her the flood of yelling, name calling, slammed doors, nights of her sitting top of the stairs crying, me ignoring her requests to stop and play with her, stop yelling and just listen it hit me. Tyler if you will get out-of-the-way I will make it easier. I listened finally and today I realized how far I have come, how I m listening and how much I love my daughter and I’m so sorry for the hell I put her through with the divorce. She got baptized today but so did I. The past is gone and the new is man is here. To my daughter I hope you remember what I whispered in your ear before I dunked you in the water. I love you!

Actions

Information

One response

15 04 2013
Karen Taylor

Beautiful story. How wonderful that you could do the baptism. I know you’re proud of her. Big hug!

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

