Day 89 What they can’t take from me

1 04 2013

Easter is amazing. Not for the eggs and food (yes that’s cool) but for the lives that change. Our church had a carnival and Easter Egg Hunt and a service at 5:00 right after the carnival. We had 1000 people for a 5:00 Saturday Service. There were at least 20 I counted that accepted the Lord. That is cool! Its great seeing 60 year old men brought to tears and their life can change even at 60.

Being a single parent is awesome and sucks at the same time. You can’t be and do everything  you need to. Its a tough feeling when you want to and can’t. I appreciate them so much and sometimes wonder if I can do this. Slowly but surly if I just talk to them when I fail and tell them I m sorry I get there grace. Which leads me to my point of what they can never take from me.

Being my kids father. No matter how bad or good I am at it. I never know how a man can abandon his children and never come back. It doesn’t matter if you never see them your always their blood father and you can’t drink, dope or fight that away. You can’t go overseas,  and even when you die your still their father. I have been replaced as a friend, employee, athlete and I was replaced as a husband but never as my kids father. I’m sure your saying well they can have a step father but if you think that your missing it. I have, you have one chance to be their father. No matter how crappy or how great you are. Nobody ever fills that void. I dare you to try and take it from me. We has men have no idea how important we are to our children. No matter  how much a woman  wants she can’t be their father. They can try but if you miss out out on your kids life they will never experience the life  they were meant and that’s only our fault.  For a daughter you have one shot and if you blow she will look around the rest of her life for male acceptance and its never what you would want her to find.

I love being a dad and I’m a badass dad. Yes I fail and I’m wrong but there is nothing my kids can do to cause me not to love them. If they know that and that they can always count on me they at least have a fighting chance. That’s something they can never take away from me.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

