Day 73 I can do it

14 03 2013

This trip has been great so far. It’s amazing how much your kids grow up before your eyes and the things they will say. My kids have no governor comes from their dad so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. So far on this my daughter has told the Cajuns they talk funny, My son told the front desk lady at the hotel he likes boobs.  Wes topped at Waffle House in some God forsaken part of Louisiana and the Cajun accent was so rapent. Its awesome but I couldn’t understand anything they said. We saw dolphins today swimming about 15 feet from the bank. We also got to see the devastation still from Hurricane Katrina. So many places for sale. It was cold here today. My kids just had to get into the water so I let them and I did to. I’ve lost my private parts but I shall find them one day. Only thing missing was a crab biting me.

This may sound weird but I was fearful of this trip. I’ve been a single dad since may 2012 but I have never done a family vacation by myself. Its weird but I m being honest. You never see many single dads with just their kids. I know women love it had 3 mention today how refreshing it was to see.  I know you just do what you always do. It’s another part of the journey that you never know how to prepare for. I love the memories and what the next few days hold. I guess more than anything you never thought you would be on vacation single. It seemed everybody was a family and I was the only person being single with kids. I know that wasn’t true but it’s amazing what your brain can make you think. So I can do it and I’m doing it. I love being a dad so much and hopefully in the next few years I will love being a husband again.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

