Day 59 People aren’t lazy

28 02 2013

Strep throat sucks. I ve had it for sure about three days. It’s hard to swallow water much less any food. Also why does Chlorseptic spray taste like skunk pee.  Don’t ask how I know that I peed on electric fences when I was a kid too. I went to Care Now last night and I think I got sicker from being there. I thought most people were going to die in the Care Now, but then there always the one that has no clue how to cover their mouth when they cough. So I nicely asked please cover your mouth and got told to f off. I sat and thought what I should say, but a nice lady took up for me and told the man that if you don’t I ll help him kick your ass (at least we were all in a good mood after that).

Life is good

I watched the video above and I was totally moved. You hear how the younger generation is nothing but a bunch of punks and crappy kids who care for nothing except themselves.  This is proof that life is all about giving to the fellow-man. Its amazing video.

Not sure if you ever heard of Earl Nightingale but he is an author of the spoken word. He was great at talking about overcoming obstacles and conquering difficulties. He recorded a message which he called The Strangest Secret. He starts when he talked about A Dr. who was being interviewed in London. The reporter asked him Dr. what’s wrong with men today? The Dr. says they simply don’t think. We are blessed  to be in the richest land  of abundant opportunity  in the world. However if take 100 individuals at the age of 25 do you know what will happen to them at 65? 1 will be rich, 4 will be financially independent, 5 will still be working and 54 broke. Only 5 make the grade.

Why do so many fail, what happened to that sparkle, where are their hopes, dreams, and plans. “Success is the progressive realization of a worthy ideal.” We conform and that’s where the problem comes from. We act like everyone without knowing why or where they are going. So what is important about this. I don’t think we are lazy as people but we have no goals and we become what we think about. Please stop now grab a pen and paper and find out what you want to do and where you want to go. It will change your life. If not next year you’ll be saying this year is my year with no roadmap you’ll still be sitting in your driveway again.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

