Day 56 Are u brave enough

25 02 2013

Had a weird weekend for many reasons. Spent some quality time with some great folks and drove a lot. I was in Temple on Saturday and Huntsville on Sunday. Ran the gammitt of emotions this weekend and I can’t talk about all of them because they deal with some who said her name shouldn’t be spoken. I did get back in enough time to see Seth McFarland host the Oscars and see Ted. I love McFarland he is a genius on so many levels. I m not sure if he wouldn’t have been there if I could have stayed awake.

A lot of reality this weekend. Put in my place but not in a bad way. Guess the questions was are you brave enough to deal with the truth.  When we hear the truth it can get under our skin but the only reason it does is because we have thought it and have done nothing with it. It was brought to my attention that I may not be ready to lead in a relationship. It pissed me off really bad. I was born a leader and still do in every aspect of my life. This person said yes but you come across passive when talking about being in a relationship. You can’t make a decision and lead to the point a man needs to. Women say they want a man to lead. We will talk about it and then you make the final decision. I did that and always got cut down at the knees so I did become passive. I know that women say that I want you to be the leader (spiritually, family, etc..) but in most cases then we are always wrong. We talk about it our man’s group a lot and I know there is a women who wants that but it scares me. Why are we always afraid of getting what we want? Because we never have had it and when we do we push it away because it terrify’s us. It one of the most stupid things we do as people but we do it all the time. If I find the women I truly want will I push her out the door because (This can’t possibly be her).
It comes down to two things do I truly trust God and I’m scared.  Everything in life can be summed up to those two things. I want to trust God until it becomes real and I don’t want to be wrong so just sit back and fear.

It’s a rambling Monday so I m sorry but hopefully something made sense.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

