Day 131 That was awesome

31 12 2012

My last blog of 2012. When I started writing this in July I never knew what to expect or what to do. I have had 4 people tell I helped change their life with my honesty and vulnerability. I will continue to write because it’s therapeutic for me and maybe just maybe somebody else will benefit. 2012 was the saddest year of my life with the most changes but as it ends I m so thankful that it happened. There have been many tears shed sitting typing on this computer, every doubt, fear, vulnerability anger and temptation has taken place here. Life isn’t controlled by a remote so I will get up and change my life myself. I thank everyone one of you who takes the time to read and comment. I have learned to smile more, I have learned to care and dig deep to love others. Mostly I have become an awesome father but who will make mistakes but I know how to say I m sorry and love my kids with ever fiber inside me.

Virgina is a beautiful state if you have never been here. People aren’t as friendly as us Texans but who is really. Well the 20 hr trip is in the books. I love to drive but even I got tired on this trip. It allowed me to clear my mind and on the way back start putting things in place. I head back to Texas and have never been this excited for a year to start like I am 2013.

I had the most amazing sports experience in my life last night. I got to see my Dallas Cowboys play the Washington Redskins in Fed EX Field in Washington. It was an amazing atmosphere starting with tailgating they do it right. The walk to the stadium, the ice being thrown at us for being Cowboy fans, the FU yells from the friendly Redskins fans. We got very lucky and got to sit on the 50 yard line row 16. It was a beautiful site. I know my Boys lost but it didn’t matter really. There are some things that are better that I don’t tell that happened just for my memory bank and my buddy Gil that was with me, but damn what a once in a lifetime experience. Also I had always heard the women in the north were not the prettiest. I for one at least this one time occurrence say that is crap. They were beautiful and very friendly.

My life has been full of excuses on why things didn’t happen or why I failed. I have a support system that I will rely on and them on me. I will only grow from this year and if I don’t learn from my past mistakes then shame on me. I just ask as the New Year starts tomorrow that every I can’t, I m afraid, it won’t happen only changes your life for what it can be. Find someone that will pull the best out of you even it pisses you off.

Thank you Jim McBride, Brian Hackney, Rena Rebecek, Jennifer Luney, Scott Neely for pouring your life into when you didn’t have to.

Time to release my inner badass.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

