Day 128 Not New Years Resolutions

28 12 2012

Hello from Hope Arkansas. I’m on my trip to Virgina and it has been so peaceful. I dropped my babies off today and both of them were so worried about me going but were glad that I could get away. I’ve never taken a car trip this far alone but there are a lot of things I have never done this year so add this to the list. I remember my dad always told me that no matter where you go things are the same, faces change but the only constant wherever you go is you. As I sit here I see that yet again.

I stopped believing in New years resolutions 3 years ago. I think they are very negative and set us up to fail. I agree with redoing goals and maybe what are some thing you may not do but not a list of things to do. Go back and look at your resolutions from the past 5 years (if you can find them) and see what you accomplished. maybe these sound like New Years Resolutions but these are things I m going to try not to do this year.

1. Toss out the damn checklist (especially when finding a mate) There are 4 things I want in a women and I won’t sacrifice that, but I m going to quit trying to make someone fit into the box. Living like that everyone will let me down and they will never see the real me. I want to just laugh again and grow with someone slowly.

2. I m not going to quit dreaming. My dream may make no sense to you but screw you if you don’t like its my dream go find your own.

3. I m going to quit being in fear of not taking chances. Life is about chances, if you don’t take them look at what you’re missing out on.

4. I’m not going to fear money I’m going to make it.

5. I’m not going to push people away that I could possibly be friends with.

6. I’m not going to let my past dedicate my future. I know what this means for me. I had a friend Jennifer L. who said that she would be my accountability partner and be a hard ass or whatever was needed to make me successful. I never had someone ask me for that. I have nothing to lose. Open heart, arms and ears. The inner badass is coming!!

On the road again to Nashville and then a nap and off again.

Love ya

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

