Day 121 My favorite books

21 12 2012

I have my beautiful kids back. I missed them and their stories are so great when I get them back. The kids got to see what was under the tree and I was informed that  I need to practice wrapping presents. I m glad to have my 10-year-old throw me under the bus.

This time of year there are always those moments of what can I get to finish my Christmas shopping. Most people love to read so here are my suggestions to help you finish your Christmas shopping.

1. the shack- William Young

2. The crossroads- William Young

3.  Anything by Mitch Albom Here are the list of his books

A. Tuesdays with Morrie, The 5 people you meet in Heaven, For one more day, Have a little Faith

,4.  Friday Night Lights- h. G. Bissinger  You don’t have to like football just an amazing story that tells about a Friday night in Texas.

5. Same Kind of Different as Me- Ron Hall and Denver These story are about the homeless and how lives are transformed

6. What difference do it make- Ron Hall and Denever

7.  Hunger Games- Suzanne Collins

8. Blink by Malcolm Gladwell

9. Strong Fathers Strong Daughters Dr. Meg Meeker. Book changed my life

 

Let me know what you think

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

