Day 107 Bravo Bravo

6 12 2012

I love the holidays especially Christmas. I love to give presents etc.. This year the mood has been a bit different since my first year divorced and not having my kids all the time. More adjustment in the process of change.

I’ve never seen two sides of a major highway shut down like today. 30 in Rockwall today was shut down on both sides. I asked the cop why and he told me to the move the F on. I said okay but I had to go this way because that’s the job I m going to. I know he was having a bad day but he said if I did he would pull me out of the car, beat my ass and arrest me. Since I wasn’t going to break any laws I went alone my way. About 10 minutes later he showed up at my job I was on and said did you hear what I said. I said yes sir and he asked me to get out of the car and when I did he said he was just giving me shit because he was bored. I m not sure what the hell it was all about but some days i know people have crappy days too.

My friend Scott Tucker about this yesterday and I always think about. I have his quote here and then I will put my words on it.

Today’s Thought: There’s no special reward for doing what’s expected of you. It’s a simple as that. Being a good parent, spouse, worker or business owner, whatever your responsibility is, that is what is what’s expected of you! if you find yourself in a pity party, take a look at your actions. Are you really doing something that deserves special recognition, or are you just handling your business?

Why on a daily basis do we expect that we need a pat on the back or recognition for doing what we’re supposed to. I will preface this saying that I never did get this as a child I was expected to always do the best, right thing and never got a pat on the back. I m not saying others can’t do that IF THEY CHOOSE, but we can’t. Were supposed to wake up, be a parent, go to work, be on time do our job etc.. We shouldn’t have to tell people hey I showed up  today on time, did my job and worked hard.  So you did what they paid you for. I made you coffee, I loaded your car, I checked on you during the day, I told you I loved you. You  don’t get credit for doing what you should as a spouse. Yes I know it would be nice for your partner to credit you but you’re doing what you should. Don’t expect it. Why should you!Keeping a score card for the things you do in life will only make you look like an immature ass in every aspect. (Take it from an expert)  Do it with your kids and don’t wonder  why when they say well I cleaned my room, or I made my grades they always want something for it. Lead by example and not your list of good deeds.

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

