Day 103 Get rid of the B&C

2 12 2012

Okay Rugby is a young man’s game. I get it now! I played yesterday for the first time I broke my Fibula and Tibia in March. I had a blast even though we lost 14-12. Today I m as sore as I have ever been playing this sport. I wouldn’t give it up for any reason but good lord my hair hurts today. I did 8 hours of sleep so I hope my body will respond better by Tuesday.

I saw the movie Lincoln today. It was really good but long. I can’t imagine the pressure that man was under with so many of his citizens dying and trying to do the right thing.

This is one thing I had to learn the hard way getting rid of the B&C. The b&C you ask? The words bitch and  punt with a (C). There may not be two more degraded words to women than those two. I still struggle with the B word sometimes. I know guys that they may act that way or make you feel that way but we have to erase those words. If you think that you’re doing good as a husband or significant other than in an argument you use those words she may not say it but you are eroding  away with how she is emotionally attached to you. It’s the same thing if they told us we have a small penis. She may not think that but she knows she can get us where it hurts the most. I m not justifying someone’s behavior just know we can say even in anger a better word than those two. In the end of my marriage I used those two words like breathing air. I was justified for my anger but not how I spoke to her. If you wouldn’t say it to your mom you  shouldn’t say it to the one you love. Men also when you get with your buddies stop saying it there be an an example. If you want you spouse or girlfriend to respond differently stop using those names. You will be surprised.

Women you don’t get to skip out on this either. I hear how you speak to your friends about someone or behind their back. You have to be an example as well. I know it’s stupid but if a man hears you say then we think it’s okay.  If you hate being called that then don’t say about someone.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

