Day 86 Crockpot or Microwave

15 11 2012

My daughters last soccer game of the season and it was freezing. Yes I was cold so I know it was cold. Had a great day very busy and work is kicking butt right now. Well myself and two other close friends are starting a networking group up again starting January 4th. The last time we did this we averaged 50 people a meeting Our networking is nothing like most groups so be looking forward to it. You will definitely will want to be a part of this.

I bought my first crock pot this week. It’s a lazy way to cook but that’s okay because at least I have cooked food. My daughter picked it out so its kind of girly but I’m in touch with that side. I bring up crock pot and microwave to talk about our lives. She it might not make sense but it will.

I grew up in the country in a crock pot lifestyle. We would live a slow life that helped us to appreciate what we have. It make take all day to cook in the crock pot but the food taste better and is just as good as anything in a microwave. It may have taken us a while to live out an event in the country but what a great gift. Every night I could see the stars. I saw animals born, I saw coyotes and wasn’t scared. We had a garden I could go fishing all the time, we made a field of dreams, we skipped rocks, we explored. We rode our bikes in the grass. We laid in the grass and appreciated the small things like listening to animals barking and the coyotes barking back. I miss the crock pot life and I do for my children as well.

When I got engaged to my ex we moved to Dallas in The Village and that started our microwave life. Life in the City is I have 30 seconds to get somewhere and we need to do it now. If its was dinner, work, friends, a party, it all was quick. We continued that when we moved to Aubrey. We never sat down, we never saw the stars, we never smelled what outside can smell like, we got our kids going one place to the next. I m sorry to say but it took from 1999-2009 to see the stars. I never thought about it. I have talked to my daughter about the slower paced life was about and she wants it. I think to never see a red fire ant, an animal be born, or see an animal in the wild, not to know the big dipper is sad. Our life now is every thing in an instant. We are waiting for the ding of the microwave and guess what that’s how fast our lives are passing before us.

I want my life back in a crockpot. I have let too much pass by already

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 11 2012
Tucker Communications

Awesome blog Tyler! I too yearn for the good ole days. A slower pace and a simple yet bonding way of life. Kudo’s

19 11 2012
marriedwithtwins

Crockpots are great! Slow and constant simmer brings about tasty things in life. It’s aweful that you had to go through a lot of pain to finally get to “see the stars.” Hopeful that you will have more starry nights!

13 10 2014
triciamoore78

I’m glad I finally “liked” this blog, two years later. Maybe I have finally looked up at the stars and slowed my life down. Thank you for sharing your heart.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

