Day 85 My daughter

14 11 2012

We are watching redneck island tonight. What a funny show. I love my roots but this is ridiculous. Stone Cold Steve Austin is greatness and he is always throwing beer which is funny.

My daughter made my lunch last night which was great enough and she put a note in it. I was having a great day but this was amazing.

If you have read many of my blogs I was so excited and so afraid when we were finding out that we were having a girl. I wanted to be the best daddy but had no idea what I was doing. Her first year I would say I was okay. I read all the books and tried to be the best I could be. Life then took over and so did my fear. I was a good dad but not what my daughter need. All little girls need their dad to be a mainstay and their hero. If you are not what you daughter deserves she will always go and find it else where. I spent about 7.5 years sucking as a father. In September 2011 I made a promise to her that I would be everything she needs in an earthly father. I told her that I would fail her but not on purpose but I will always say I sorry and make sure that I don’t make the same mistake again. Because of my divorce I’m a better father. I know something good comes out of everything bad and mine is how I am to my children.

My daughter and I have an amazing relationship. I can’t explain the pure enjoyment I receive out of just looking and listening to her. She is so much like me in so many ways, she’s bossy ( A leader when your older) She is a giver, she’s gorgeous and thank God she is starting to look like her mom. She’s smart and will stop and help anyone at any time without being asked. Children are our gift from God and I understand that now.

She wants to open up a home for down syndrome children whose parents don’t want them, she wants to fix every animal and make sure if someone isn’t smiling she can make them. I know we all wonder if we are good parents. My letter today lets me know that I m going in the right direction.

I can’t wait to be there for every major life moment in her life God willing. I will give her away one day even though the guy won’t be good enough, I will hold her children, I will cry with her when some jerk breaks her heart but I will be there.

I cried today when I read her letter especially the part of PS (a Lot). I would give my life to make sure my kids are never heart. I hope one day she can read this and know that I love her more than life itself. Thank you God and I won’t take advantage of being a father again.

Pass this along.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 11 2012
rebecca2000

awwww I love it!

15 11 2012
Tucker Communications

she is a true blessing, and saving grace!

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

