Day 83 Life’s greatest lesson

12 11 2012

What a Monday. I m so thankful its cold. I walked outside in my underoos just so I could appreciate it.  Nobody was harmed or around so keep your comments to yourself. lol.

I read a lot of books from Simple Truth. Their motivational type books and this book is called The Race by MAc Anderson. You need to read the book but I m changing what the book says to what our life is.

Quit ! Give up ! Your beaten! They shout at me and plead.
There’s too much against you now. This time you can’t succeed.

How many times have we heard this,  felt this or sadly believed this. This book is about falling down and getting back up. Not that we are going to win the perverbal race to be number but the race of life that we have to get up again to win.

The Whistle blows and off we go every morning hearts and hopes alive and hopefully maybe be the hero. Some mornings we start the leader but slip and fall we try to catch ourselves but amid people hoping we fall we do flat on our face. We only hope to disappear our day or race is over. Some though get up still with the might to make the day the best. Sometimes we have the one person that encourages us and we do get back up. Since we think we have so much to prove we try to hard and fall again. Now we wish we would have quit. We think we can never win. We hear that voice of ” Our father” saying get up and win the race. We have a choice when that voice comes into our head. So we think maybe we can do it on our own and we get up but fall again. A tear comes to my eye and I think I’m out. The will is gone  and we think we are a lost cause. I ve lost so whats the use. We live with the disgrace. We hear the voice again you were not meant for failure get up and win the race. Winning is more than this. To rise each time you fall. We have to have the resolve to get up because we only lost the race  when we quit. We may be behind the others but we are still running if we here the voice. Sometimes the loudest cheers come from those who just finish.

Which voice are you listening to?

Please pass this along.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

