Day 82 Unanswered prayers

11 11 2012

Another amazing weekend. It was mostly spent with tournament soccer. My daughter and her team got second place. They played an amazing game on Saturday night with no real chance to score they just bared down and played to a 0-0 tie. My daughter had a badly strained tendon in her foot and played all 4 games and did amazing. I m so proud of the women she is becoming. God never makes mistakes and with my kids there is no exception to that rule.

Cowboys won, Texas, my high school team won, North Texas won and yes The Texas A&M Aggie won. I m not a fan of the Aggie but anyone who beats Nick Saban is a friend of mine.

One of our old Rugby buddies came down from Michigan and we go to hand out with him last night. I really have missed that group of guys and they never really got to know who I was but I m glad that is changing. If you ever in Denton go to the Oak Street Draft house. They have a ton of beers and the most eclectic group of people I have ever seen. I m a people watcher. So along with our crowd of 10  you have the goth, the hippie, the prep, the pissed at the world, the hot, you name it’s there and it works in a great harmony. Just FYI.

After this weekend I can honestly say I m thankful for unanswered prayers. This is not slamming anyone that has been in my life but is not anymore. I prayed in my life to let my ex accept and love me, 2 separate  people to stay in my life. What I have learned as always unanswered prayers are what I always need. I loved my ex and thought it was worth the fight. I came to the realization at one of the soccer games this weekend that we would have fought the rest of our lives for the differences we had. I know now what I need and God is putting those people in my life. The people who I thought would always be friends and needed to be there are gone. Once you can open your eyes to not that those people are bad but they are better out of our lives than in. I got my beautiful children and life lessons that I would have never learned.

Bring me joy, bring me peace
Bring the chance to be free.
Bring me anything that brings You glory.
And I know there’ll be days
When this life brings me pain,
But if that’s what it takes to praise You
Jesus, bring the rain.

Song by Mercy Me. It’s not what I wanted and never wanted the pain but thank God I got the unanswered prayers.

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

12 11 2012
Tucker Communications

Glad that you have found some answers Tyler. But you never call, you never write and you don’t even text… lol guess I didn’t make the cut!

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

