Day 77 Epiphany

6 11 2012

This is just to help people who have never read all of the old blogs. That’s where the juicy stuff about me is you can go to tywood12.blogspot.com

Election day is almost over and life gets back to a new normal tomorrow. Even if my candidate doesn’t win I still have to make the most of my life. No matter what we are responsible for us. Stop waiting on the government “to fix it” They can’t and won’t. Stand up and be a proud American and do it for yourself. The political ad was paid for by me.

Have you ever had an epiphany? I have had a few lately and here is just a bit of one:

When we first meet our future companion, a number of things can happen. Things that fall across the broad spectrum of human experience. We experience sensations within along various planes, such as the physical, emotional, spiritual, and professional aspects of our personal make up. We feel as if we have fallen “deeply in love”, because we are experiencing these spikes within us from these various aspects of our internal being. And that is good. We should feel a developing closeness and desire to be with that special someone we have met. That is the beginning of a relationship. The beginning of a friendship that should and could continue for decades yet to come.

But we need to realize that it is only the beginning. “Happily Ever After” does not happen on its own. It takes patience, tolerance, a degree of personal surrender and work. If those sentiments and emotions that initially brought us together were honest and true, then the relationship will last.

The epiphany comes when we finally realize that our love in the beginning was a simple love. The love that keeps us together is that which grows between us as a result of our struggles together through the challenges of life. That is how we enrich love. That is when we realize that we do what we do, not in spite of each other, but with and for each other. That is when we discover that we are truly “in love”.

Are we ready for this. I hope so. It scares me but if I would have known these few words I would have been a better husband. I know now. Please try to apply theses in your marriage.

Do me a favor and share these blogs with others.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

