Day 68 Rising from the ashes

28 10 2012

I hope you all had a great weekend. I had an amazing weekend.  I m also a dumb butt because I talked politics and racism at a bar with people who were drunk. I know not smart lesson learned. I enjoyed people watching all the people at the bar in costumes To say that some people should never show their body in public is an understatement. I saw things that Hollywood wouldn’t put on screen but at least they had fun.

I have heard and now I understand” If you want God to laugh tell him your plans.” I m a planner by nature and always get bent out of shape when my plans go crazy. I m learning but this weekend was another test with my plans. Alright duly noted.

Rising from the ashes is this man I write a lot about the bad but it is all from the past. Not that their aren’t a lot of trials in my life but I want to give you  a contrast from 1 year ago to today. Out of the past 4 years some many wonderful things had transpired. Here on the left is the past and the right is the good in red. Look at it like this. If you drop a piece of glass all you want to do is sweep it up and throw it away. God takes the time to pick up every piece glue it back together and it never looked better.

Now you don’t have a purpose I have a purpose and a mighty one.
You don’t let anybody in           I let those in that want me.
You don’t understand why she don’t love you I understand why I didn’t love myself
But you don’t understand yourself Closer than I have ever been. I know I m worthy
Now you’re out there with no target Target is closer than ever
So you friends become your aim I stopped blaming others
But there is no one left around you I have true friends that love me
So there is no one left to blame Always was true

And what you don’t know it wont hurt you I never let people know my pain and hurt no I open up
And what you don’t know will save you from some pain I learned it only made it worse
But if I could choose I’d let it hurt you
Cause there’s something bout life in the pain I wanted others to feel my pain now I want to help them with theirs.

Now there’s something inside you starting It the truth
Like there’s a fight coming your way I used to wait for the fight now I turn away
But there will be no fists you’ll be throwing
Just some words you’ve got to say I hurt others with my words now I try to speak out of love
And you’ll scream for our repentance I believe God hears me when i request repentance. I thought God forgot about me
Or you’ll hide behind what’s fake My whole life was fake now its a matter of honesty and what you don’t want to know
But there aint nothing to forgiveness Forgiveness is all that matters
You give as freely as you take I try to give. I struggle to receive

And I don’t need to know your stories I want to here your stories. I m finally compassionate
Don’t need to understand your pain I want to understand your pain. I feel it somewhat
Cause I’ve been here since the beginning
And I’ll be here the rest of the way
And I’ll be here the rest of the way I promise I will be there for you
Now you’ve tried your hand at running I stopped running I stand firm
Why don’t you try your hand at faith? Faith and God is all I have
Because there’s a moment to be taken
But it is right before you break I thought I was broken and couldn’t get put back together. What a lie I told myself


Actions

Information

Leave a comment




Matthew Winters (Honest Thoughts from a Pastor)

The life, ministry, & thoughts of a Christ-follower, husband, dad, & minister

Poetic Mornings

Live. Love. Write.

My True North

A certain darkness is needed to see the stars.

Megha Bose

A peek into Megha's mind

Fauzijournal

Call Me Fauzi | Math and Economic Enthusiastic | Setelah dibaca timbal baliknya harus di-share soalnya gak gratis... - Fauzi

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

The Time Lock

A photo journey

Simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Travels Untitled

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you" - Maya Angelou

Java blog

Sharing life's journey one cup of coffee at a time

Me In The Middle

a beginning, a middle, and an end…but not necessarily in that order