Day 64 The Reason For The Warrior

24 10 2012

So should a blogger like myself blog more or less? I m asking do you enjoy reading each day or would you like to see it less? Please let me know!

The men’s group and other things involving men I keep hearing about us being warriors. I wanted to share a blog from John Eldredge who (wrote the book Fathered by God which helped change my life.) he talks about men being warriors. I promise men if we will stop making excuses and stand up for what matters we can changed the world. Most importantly we can change the outcome of our families and children.

I heard today talking to a pastor and he said this: One of the most powerful statements that I have heard from a pastor I was talking to today. Pain that is not transparent will become transmitted. Men you may hide for a long time but the pain that becomes transmitted will slowly kill you and everything around u.

Our God is a Warrior because there are certain things in life worth fighting for, must be fought for. He makes man a Warrior in his own image, because he intends for man to join him in that battle.

One day the young man Moses, prince of Egypt, went out to see for himself the oppression of his kinsmen. When he witnessed firsthand an Egyptian taskmaster beating a Hebrew slave, he couldn’t bear it, and killed the man. A rash act, for which he becomes a fugitive, but you see something of the Warrior emerging in him. Years later, God sends him back to set all his people free, and, I might add, it is one intense fight to win that freedom. David also fights, battle after battle, to win the freedom of his people and unite the tribes of Israel. Something in the man compelled him, that same something that wouldn’t allow Lincoln to simply sit by and watch the Union tear itself apart, wouldn’t permit Churchill-despite the views of many of his own countrymen-to sit by and let the Nazis take over Europe unopposed. For he knew that in the end they would have England, too.

There are certain things worth fighting for. A marriage, for example, or the institution of marriage as a whole. Children, whether they are yours or not. Friendships will have to be fought for, as you’ve discovered by now, and churches, too, which seem bent on destroying themselves if they are not first destroyed by the enemy who hates them. Many people feel that earth itself is worth fighting for. Doctors fight for the lives of their patients, and teachers for the hearts and futures of their students. Take anything good, true, or beautiful upon this earth and ask yourself, “Can this be protected without a fight?”

(Fathered by God )

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 10 2012
yahporpoise777

Elohim tells me when to fight for things and when not to fight for things. I just divorced a ministry(at least until some of them change) but I fought for it very long. I fought until it hurt, because Elohim would not let me(or, it did not feel correct(righteous to)) leave of my own accord.

Having done this, the error lies on their side, for they cannot say I was not willing to fight for them, for the best I believed they could be.

24 10 2012
James Alexander

Tyler, the daily blogs are good. I know they are helping you heal, so keep it up. Plus, they are helping me to be a better man. You are giving good advice as long as one can see the morals in the blogs. Thanks for the insights into life.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

