Day 63 Hard to Save a life

23 10 2012

Six years ago June I did one of the things I am the most proud of in my life. I saved a life. I had been on the national Bone Marrow registry since 1997 and then I get a call. That someone in the US I was a match with and they needed my bone marrow or stem cells. I was all game except I was worried that I may screw them up and they would never be the same. After a great in-depth physical I was cleared and I started the process. While I was doing my part this amazing women in California was having all her cells killed off to be able to accept my cells. They actually give u chance to stop the process but there is a greater than 90% chance the other person dies. I remember the final day when they took my marrow/cells there was a person just waiting so they could immediately fly to California and deliver my marrow and cells. I didn’t know if she lived until 4 months and at 6 months. Well after 1 year I got to meet her. She is amazing and I m so proud of her for the fight she took on. 6 years later and a little lactose intolerant  (my fault). She is kicking butt in life. My friend Penny Neder is running in the Be the One  Run in California. Please support her by donating at this link Be the One Run  

http://www.bethematchfoundation.org/site/TR?px=1181382&pg=personal&fr_id=1910&et=_t2sk4uOVs8NqzZCjWjtyA&s_tafId=11350

I also ask if you have never join http://www.bethematchfoundation.org please go there and sign up. It costs you nothing and you can save a life.

I had a really amazing day. I drove to Cisco Texas to meet with a wonderful lady named Karen who used to do our PR for my remodeling company. She introduced me to the Economic Development team there and they have some great things going on for the business I m working with now.  I also am going to get my book published. I wanted to write and get  published for about 10 years and now the dream will become reality.  Thank you Karen and to others for their support. I will have 300 copies at the beginning so you better buy one lol. This book is not about making money it’s about 1 person reading it and 1 life changing. AS you have read this blog I have been through hell and back and I tried to go there again. Only with God’s help am I here and I want to show that. She believes it will sale I’m so excited.

Also ate the best Mexican food ever. If your ever on 20 going West stop in Downtown Cisco and eat at La Finca Mexican. Try their French Fries they are great. The mexican food was great too.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 05 2013
cookie5683

I want to read your book

15 02 2014
mandi0240

Did you ever publish your book?

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

