Day 57 Excuse me while I take this off

18 10 2012

I m always in  weird situations. Not sure if it that people feel free or open around me but at a customer’s home today the lady came out of her bedroom and without her robe. She showed me what she needed done in her home and she went to her bedroom. I took measurements etc. I was about to say would you like to go with a darker paint color for the walls. I looked up and there stands the women in her bra and panties. This was not a good scene physically. I threw up in my mouth a bit and tried not to look. The women stayed that way until I left. I was waiting for a pat on the ass when I was leaving but thank gosh she just closed the door and she did say i look forward to seeing you soon. Okay I get it she wanted something but not from this guy. The joys of the construction world never seem to amaze me.

A good friend Jen L. told me about taking stand up comedy classes in Dallas. I have always thought of myself as a comedian more of a rated R but still. There is actually a chance this could happen. If I do this I expect you to come support me or what will really happen is heckle me. The class is actually over relationships and the funny or not so funny parts of a relationship. Look out world I have a ton of crap.

I was at Barnes and Noble the other day and I walked past the National Geographic 50 of the Worlds last great places. This is a must buy and read. I know have a few more bucket list items. I never knew of any of these places and very people did until about 5-10 years ago. Pick it up and read it for sure.

I think through this journey the number one thing I have been taught is about Judgement and how Debilitating it is. I read a book by Dr. James Richards called How to stop the pain. I can say that this book was a huge stepping stone in helping me see things in a different light. Even for all of you that don’t have problems like me its a great read and will open up your eyes to things we do that we don’t even consciously know.

Here is a great part of the book: Confessions free a guilty heart!

In our most desperate attempts to escape pain and find pleasure, we commit offenses. We violate others in hope of finding some kind of gratification. When our wrongdoing becomes apparent people seek vindication through “conviction”. The more we seek to cover our sin, the more vehemently people seek to expose us. The only hope of finding mercy is honesty. He who conceals his sins does not prosper (Proverbs 28:13) When we find ourselves in fault the shortest route to peace of heart and POSSIBLE forgiveness from the offended is in confession. Confession not only appeases the offended, but it also frees the guilty heart.

When people accuse us or seek to convict us, we become paralyzed. We are afraid to confess for the fear of harm. Their desire for vindication forces us to protect ourselves, and our fear of confession provokes them. true facing wrath can be short,  immediate external pain. As unappealing as that is, denial produces a lifetime of internal pain.

 

Love you pass the along

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

15 02 2014
mandi0240

Oh my goodness!!! I laughed so hard!! It was almost too hard to think about anything else you wrote about. Wish I could of been a fly on the wall. Lol!

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

