Day 54 What if

15 10 2012

I had an amazing weekend. The kids and I went to the State Fair on Friday. Which is the best grease fest in Texas. I had fried oreos which is the worst thing we had to eat. We enjoyed the car and show and I think we got to pet every animal at the fair. Also saw a 1000 lb pig with the biggest testicles I have ever seen in my life. I have no idea why I was looking and I m sorry I even mentioned that. We had soccer and a lot of time together. Last night my mom kept my kids I first went and had mens  group night and about 15 of us celebrated my birthday. It was a really cool evening. I have a new great group of friends. Now if they can just push me to do what I asked them last night we will be that much better off. To Nathan and Chelsea thank you for a great night after everybody else went country dancing.

Today we went Halloween shopping. starting over with buying holiday  decorations kind of sucks but we had fun. Then we came home and hung them all. it almost looks like a home  so yea me/

Also I have a new fascination is women with tattoos I liked a FB page about tattoos.  Man the women are beautiful. I am sure their judged and stereotyped but I learn not to do that you’ll miss out on some awesome people. The tattoo page

What if you could change one thing about your life. I mean just one where you can go back and say if I do this my life would be different in this manner. I m not saying regret I said what would you change. This is something I was asked again this weekend. God gave us free will so we could have had a different out come in life if we changed a 2 second decision.  It doesn’t mean we would have a better life just different. I always here well this is the life we were supposed to have. Not necessarily with free will we changed our lives. Example: I was going to leave the bar 10 minutes before my ex (Amy) arrived there. I was heading home to get some sleep but I decided to stay and finish my drink. What if I would have left where would I be today. I m not saying I would change it just making an example.

My what if would be what if I wouldn’t have answered the phone on August 12 1992. I was ready to take my life that day. I being a teenager thought their was no way out of my personal hell. I wanted this girl to call me forever and I left message s and to no avail she never did. (She was on vacation with her family). I really liked her and I thought she liked me but she didn’t return my calls so I thought again I was ugly and had nothing to offer along with  the other problems I had (read previous blogs). I literally had put the note under my pillow and walked out the door and got in my truck. I had it all planned out. Then my sister comes out side and said the magic words.  Christi is on the phone. I looked at my sister and said Christi the one I wanted to talk to forever. My sis said yes idiot. I started crying and looked up and said I guess I m worth something. I actually told me sister I would call her back and I left. I drove to my place that I got away and sat for at least an hour out thinking about nothing. I then drove to Christi’s house and she answered the door and I hugged her I’m sure she thought the breath was going to leave her and that I was an idiot. I told her one day I would explain and please go on a date with me. She said yes and we had three dates. I did my standard push her away but that’s another blog. So my what if I would have left 30 seconds sooner. I would be dead today. 30 seconds and there are a lot of people’s lives different today.

Love ya pass this along.

Actions

Information

10 responses

15 10 2012
Brad Stanton

I saw a documentary about how they judge milk cows in England. It is basically the size of their utters, so I wonder if the pigs are judged by the size of their testicles??? Probably not but who knows. Seems like discrimination if they don’t, lol.

15 10 2012
Tucker Communications

All I can say is … if one thing in your life changed… everything today would be different. So if you changed one thing, the two things in your life that you cherish the most would not be here. You were taught life lessons along the way that made you into the man you are right now. God’s plan for you, though you took the long way around is becoming a reality. So would you really want to change anything if you had the opportunity? You have come a long way, and for that I am proud of you!

15 10 2012
rebecca2000

I miss the fair. This is the first year I am far enough from Dallas (lived in Plano) to not go. 😦 Your blog roll is missing one important blog! 😉

15 10 2012
tywood12

Which blog is that

15 10 2012
rebecca2000

I don’t know my a famous lady 😉

15 10 2012
tywood12

U know it

15 10 2012
rebecca2000

Awww are you bragging at leaving me out….sniff sniff.

15 10 2012
tywood12

Joking sorry I m still working in my jokes

15 10 2012
rebecca2000

I know you are 😉

14 02 2014
mandi0240

The things I read about you sometimes floor me, make me cry or I just plaine laugh so hard. You make my day no matter what you say.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

