Day 50 You know I m thankful and Read all the way to the bottom

9 10 2012

Lots of little tidbits today. First this is my 100 blog to write. I never knew I could or would write this many. I thank you all so much for reading, holding me accountable and lifting me up when I needed it. I know it says day 50 but I had another blog on Blogspot before here.

I also have an account on match.com good gosh what a weird  place to be. Online dating is weird and wild. Not sure if I m going to ever use it but be careful out there. I had a friend  of mine send me some of the emails she gets from Match guys. I know why women hate men most days. Sorry women that we are so stupid and egotistical.

You know I m thankful that my ex Amy and I can get along so well about our kids. 2 months ago I had no idea if we could ever have a conversation again. It is truly amazing that we put down our own issues and we truly both want what is best for our children. We don’t always agree but we come to an educated adult decision.

Also I had the first bad food item I have eaten in a long time. That is a Dairy Queen Blizzard. It was awesome but I found out a few years ago that I m lactose intolerant. So I m on that note that’s  enough said.

Leaving my single new relationship class last night I finally felt positive and appreciate the direction the class is going. I have met some great people and we re about to start giving back to the area which is best. If you have been through a divorce, widow or widower, or thinking about divorce. Find a church, go to the classes and start getting a different perspective. It’s all healing.

My friend Kathy told me about this son. It is a pretty true trip through my life

Foo Fighters Walk

So here is a topic that will either piss you off or get you supportive of someone. Abortion! from a man’s perspective I know more about this than I wish I did. In hindsight I wish I didn’t know. I asked for topics to talk about  someone who I m friends with asked me to talk about it so here it goes. Please read her blog she speaks the truth. Abortion

What I understand is this: Men have stood by apathetically on this issue because we have been told we are not part of the issue. That this is a woman’s issue not ours. We are told that we have no place in this choice, and no reason to even talk about it. That is a position I disagree with completely. The man’s role in Abortion is exactly what I plan to address from my point of view at least. We have a role and its huge. We all make mistakes and if life is going to be taken then yeah I should be able to speak.  Many moons ago I made a mistake with somebody and no it wasn’t my ex. There are only two people that know this so here you go. I have been in the trenches and  I know what it can do to a man. I would have a child today that was 16. I stood around and was apathetic and thought I knew better and that was ok. It hurts more than you will ever know. I just thought it was the best decision and I had my life in front of me just like she did.  There probably isn’t a day that goes by that I agree with what I did. Its hard to forgive yourself. Sometimes I thought impossible to forgive but here I m. Many are going to say why didn’t you say something. Honestly you can forget what you want to or what you want people to forget about you. That’s what I did. Men think with their dick and I promise a 19 year old does. Now, I realize that it was the worst, most selfish, immature act that I have ever committed in my life (and will likely ever commit). It has definitely led to an intimacy issue for myself. I whole-heatedly regret this decision and wish that I had truly thought this decision through. Time to move on but men stand up and be a man. Any boy can get a girl pregnant. The pain and weight on your shoulders that you will carry never goes away.

Well I can’t believe I just hit send

Love ya all pass this along

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

