Day 38 Burning Bridges

28 09 2012

I m writing from one of the most remote places I ve ever been to. There is proof that even out in the Middle of BFE that McDonald’s has Wi-Fi. Thank you McDonald’s and the Space program for satellites.

Okay so my grammar is still a work in progress but kiss it because I don’t care. Just say something nice about the content. I went to public school and I got hit in the head a lot so the fact I can read is progress.

Witnessed a lot of pain and doubt today with friends and family. I so wish I could just fix things. I know men are wired to fix but I really would. I hate seeing and hearing about the pain of others. My heart is to big I was told today. I believe that to be crap. Oh well tomorrow is different and I will be there for you because I will need you soon to.

 

A little Talk about burning Bridges. Urban Dictionary said that burning Bridges means:

cut off all ties in a relationship
when you burn a bridge you can’t cross it again. to burn a bridge means to be completely done with something.

I was the worlds worst at doing this. I don’t believe anymore that you have to burn a bridge unless you’re in a war. You can cross it but don’t burn it. You will always have to cross that bridge or want to. After divorce I wanted to burn so many bridges. Today I got a hug from someone who I came close to writing out of my life. That person didn’t allow me to burn the Bridge. Thank you JJ.

 

Here is a song by the Mike Curb Congregation: Pretty strong words.

Friends all tried to warn me
But I held my head up high
All the time they warned me
But I only passed them by
They all tried to tell me
But I guess I didn’t care
I turned my back and
Left them standing there

All the burning bridges that have fallen after me
All the lonely feelings and the burning memories
Everyone I left behind each time I closed the door
Burning bridges lost forevermore

Joey tried to help me find a job
A while ago
When I finally got it I didn’t want to go
The party Mary gave for me
When I just walked away
Now there’s nothing left for me to say

All the burning bridges that have fallen after me
All the lonely feelings and the burning memories
Everyone I left behind each time I closed the door
Burning bridges lost forevermore

Years have passed and I keep thinking
What a fool I’ve been
I look back into the past and
Think of way back then
I know that I lost everything I thought that I could win
I guess I should have listened to my friends

All the burning bridges that have fallen after me
All the lonely feelings and the burning memories
Everyone I left behind each time I closed the door
Burning bridges lost forevermore

Smile when you don’t want to and kill them with kindness. Love ya all. Pass this along.

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 09 2012
Jeremy Truitt

Hi there! I enjoy your blog!

28 09 2012
Tucker Communications

Keep taking those baby steps babe. You have grown so much. But you still have a long way to go. 🙂 truth!

28 09 2012
Jennifer Keith

Good…but I seem to have lots of questions…maybe it depends on the situation? Enjoy reading your blog!

5 02 2014
Kev

Good lyrics.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

