Day 28 Cool Whip and Blue Balls

17 09 2012

Most of you probably thought something perverted. Shame on you because I m an angel and would never say or think anything like that. :}  I love cool whip! Might be the best food ever. I also looked at buying my daughter a blue soccer ball today. Now that we have that out of the way.

Tonight is the first official New Relationship Class at Gateway Church. I m looking forward to it so I can learn how to move forward and not screw up anymore relationships. The singles ministry at this church is amazing. It probably has over 500 people in it.

Got to have a great talk today with Jim and Scott. Its amazing how many of us men have issues with money and sex. Its great thought to have friends to hold you accountable. If you only talk about the Cowboys, weather and girls theirs so much more.

The richest person is the one who in contented with what he has. Robert C. Savage. One of our biggest fears for us humans is scarcity. Many of us are afraid of not having enough of whatever it is they need or want. and so we strive to get to some point in the future when we finally think we have enough.. We all fool ourselves into believing that one day we will have everything “all set” we will have all the money, possessions and love we crave. In all honestly we never really ever will have enough.. Abundance means that all things are possible and that there is more than enough of everything for everyone right here right now. I never would have bought stock in my life. I was a stock market crash waiting to happen. When it did  I had nothing and I mean nothing.. When I got to my knees not by choice I go t peace. The first time  in life that there was nothing to do  but be. I still have a ton of struggles but I m at peace. Being in the now allows  me not to find fault. Don’t float through your life completely detached from the past an blind to the future, but stop and feel like your feet are firmly planted and feel the peace.

Rule 7 and the rule I learned the hardest Others are only Mirrors of you. You cannot love or hate something about another person unless it reflects something you love or hate about yourself.. You have 4 minutes to make an impression if you like or dislike  someone.. Our reactions though are how we perceive our self. I will continue this more tomorrow.

Thanks for reading and pass this along. Love ya all

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 09 2012
stilllearning2b

There is such a peace that can be found when we feel as though we have lost everything. When we are no longer concerned about guarding what we have, we can relax and simply live. I hope your class went well – that sounds like an awesome resource to have!

20 09 2012
Helen Strait Leggett

Tyler, does your church post their sermons online? Live feed? I think these divorce classes and new relationships would also apply to married people. I’m always looking to make/keep my marriage strong. By the way, keep up the good work. I’m happy you’re in a good place.

20 09 2012
tywood12

http://Www.gatewaypeople.com
Also http://www.crosstimberschurch.org

Both post their messages

At gateway watch the broken series

Love u so much

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

