Day 27 What is sleep?

17 09 2012

From my post you can tell I m tired. I went up and down Interstate 35 last night. This is how I clear my head. I wish I could do it in the daytime more people are awake. I didn’t get to bed until 4:45. So I m figuring out that I m to old to do that. The bags under my eyes look like I ve taken a two week vacation. Just a note also. There is as show on Nickelodeon called Fred. I can’t stand it. The kid is ugly and annoying. I was at least a cute fat kid that was doing the same stupid voice sorry to go on a tangent.My daughter won player of the game yesterday in her soccer match. She was amazing and she is so fast. She’s 10 years old and 5-2 and one of the fastest kids on the field. I like it when she has confidence. Now if she can learn to be a little meaner we have a star in the making. Also got to watch a future D-1 scholarship running back. He was 11 years old and had 200 yards rushing and 3 TD’s I had him sign a piece of paper just in case he makes it big time.

Last Day of P90X

Also I finished my last day of P 90X. I ve always been n pretty chubby. I had muscles but they were hidden. If you want amazing results do P 90X get through the first two weeks its amazing.P90X WorksTo my friend Lance Waller. I appreciate the info you have given me about life and divorce. You have no idea how much it has helped. I keep having people that either I have never met or people that keep coming into my life. Thanks you all.As usual another amazing day at Cross Timbers Church. The message series we are in is how is that working for? We talked about Jesus being our Dr.. He helps those with needs. The ones who miss the healing are hose who are proud and those who are hidden.I fit that statement so well it was scary. I missed everything God was trying to help me with. A very proud and hidden man. It took me MANY tragedies to get to God. Death of my dad, business and personal bankruptcy, crushed friendship, loss of business and finally a divorce. I’m not what you would call a quick learner. If your breathing your a broken person. When you think you have arrived Satan is choking you and your about to pass out.Healthy people understand desperation and will raise their hand when they need help in desperation. The unhealthy never raise their hand.As my friend whispered to me today thank God Tyler u raised your damn hand.It was also pretty cool that yesterday I really struggled with my thoughts. I actually had two people yesterday remind me of my rules I putting together. Especially rule 6. People using my own logic on me !Finally if you don’t have children you will learn a lesson. Whatever you did as a child comes back to you in massive ways. My son wore me out this weekend. My mom was up and just said that is who you were and laughed. The laugh worried me. I must have been one giant pain in the ass as a kid.

via Day 27 What is sleep?.

Actions

Information

One response

17 09 2012
Casey

Hang in there bro! It may sound weird but these odd times and hours that we can’t sleep, that is when God will give you that little bit of juice to keep you going. Google “what is fog of war?” Keep swinging for the fence!

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

