Day 22 Faith, Hope, and Love and the greatest of these is love

12 09 2012

Had an amazing night doing an Ambit presentation. Thank you to Kim, Maria, Laura and my sister for coming out. Actually got to sit down and do 5 hours of work in Starbucks today. That is a great people watching spot. People are really serious about their coffee. I had a lady sit next to me today that I swear passed gas for an hour. She wanted to blame it on me I m sure but I didn’t do it I finally caught her raise up a bit and said that’s ridiculous. That’s funny she was so embarrassed she left. If I did I would have at least said excuse me. Its okay to laugh because if your 80 farts are still funny.  Okay moving on now!

The relationship class last night was different. We had worship for an hour and then met afterwards. The actual classes start next week. Its good to be in an environment where people are nearly has said and on the verge of tears. knowing that there is real hope was very encouraging. A great group of people and some that intrigue me a bit. Ha ha

I ve been writing my life rules I want to follow if you have been reading this blog long Rule 6

“There” is nothing better than “here.” I always wanted to be there and was never happy in my here. Talking the good times of the past rather making good times now. Many of us believe once I get this goal, a promotion, more money, a better spouse, etc.. then I will be happy. Once we get that goal then we look for some other for of happiness and we never obtained it yet. If all we do is long for something else then guess what  we never get.If you skip over now hoping  in to get the next “There” we miss the feelings and emotions of the present moment. Best example is our kids. Our biggest human challenge is not to look past our now. Its hard though because we have dreams, goals and aspirations and these drive us, but those same things can pull us away from our enjoyment of now.

Gratitude: When you stop comparing what is right here and now with what you wish were you can begin to enjoy what is. Cheri Huber

Faith, Hope, and Love and the greatest of these is love. LOVE IS NOT A FEELING BUT A DECISION. I am so sick of hearing well I don’t love him or her or I just don’t feel love for that anymore. Love is not a feeling its a decision. The hardest one you will ever make. You either do or don’t. There are days I m sure you don’t feel it but you still make the decision to do so. If love was easy there would be no divorce. So keep trying to make a love a feeling and you will wind up by yourself, with not but your feeling. Make the decision to love no matter what. The feeling of fighting your ass off to love someone is a hell of a lot better than knowing you gave up.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

