Day 14 Ice cream

4 09 2012

Does anyone have any idea when you try to be parent of the year and buy your three year old blue ice cream. He some how finds a way to get none of it in his mouth but he wore it like a champ. He looked like a smurf.

We had a great day. We got to sleep, in play, then go to Jim and Maria’s then hang out with my family in Hurst at Chisholm park. Its great when my kids get to hang with my family. I m very thankful they have been through this time. They  have been there every step of the way.Im  actually  glad to be going back to work to get a break.

I have heard from many great speakers this past week and I have followed Andy Andrews and he spoke to the conference on Saturday. I missed tat portion but my buddy Jim took these notes:

AT some point everyday someone is going to push you into a pool when they do how are you going to react. I think about that all day. We all know someone is going to try and get to us how we react is all that matters.
I have lived by this and I wish my ex would have. A true friend is not someone who holds you to the standard you are but to a higher standard. If your my friend I m accountable to you and I don’t want you to be mediocre and will not tolerate it.

When I stop talking about my life rules last time I was on number 4: A lesson is repeated until learned:

I left off with willingness  Please remember this easy word lesson:

WANT leads to CHOICE, which leads to COMMITMENT. SHOULD leads to DECISION, which leads to SACRIFICE.

All of this is done with patience which is something I don’t have but trying to learn. ” Be patient. You’ll know when its time for you to wake and move ahead” Ram Dass Patience to me is the display of tolerance while awaiting an outcome. I believe you are presented with the lesson of patience the moment you try to create change. We all expect and want immediate results but when that doesn’t happen we usually are disappointed and quit.

Remember the song all we need is just a little patience

Actions

Information

One response

10 10 2014
triciamoore78

Love the Guns-N-Roses reference. #patience

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

