Day 3 It worked

23 08 2012

Switch days for the kids. I hate this day because when I come home its so quite and lonely. Being a single parent sucks. Its probably the one thing I struggle the most with my anger. If you ever think it wont effect your kids it will and it will effect you be careful what you wish for.

I got to go to my hometown today and do some estimate for a high school friend and the Old Times Review Sports writer Pete Kendall. It was great seeing him and sharing stories. No matter how long you have been away from your old home town its still the same.

Tonight is meet the teacher night. Its our first time out as a divorced couple. So we will get the stares and the other BS that comes along with it. You that are reading this that will see us tonight I see you whispering about me and yeah I am that happy and I know I look good too. Sorry for being an ass but I know whats coming. Also I’ll be out the North Texas State Fair and Rodeo recruiting for the Denton Rugby team  come out and support.

I m going to continue on highlighting on my rule two last night. I have heard hundreds of times about how unfair this situation was. Life isn’t fair and again I was 50% responsible and one of the oldest men in my life group to me this quote ” I cried because I had no shoes until I saw a man who had no feet.”

OUr fairness is the expectation of equity-the assumption that all things are equal and justice prevails. Well if you believe that I have a lottery ticket I can give you. I won I just don’t want to cash it in.
You can’t complaining about it not being fair because honestly nobody gives a crap. They want the same thing you do. All this does is creates bitterness and resentment.

Have you seen someone who seems really happy all the time and you think what drug do they smoke. Maybe they have found their grace. Its so difficult to describe but easy to recognize.Everything happens for a reason and you can either accept it or you don’t then you can be miserable You will be given whatever is right for you no matter how far off it may be from your personal agenda. If you like to make God laugh tell him your plans..

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

